blingstill.blogg.se

Pokemon how to make a rom hack
Pokemon how to make a rom hack






pokemon how to make a rom hack
  1. #POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK ZIP FILE#
  2. #POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK FULL#
  3. #POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK DOWNLOAD#

KazoWAR made the BW tool which was later extended by Kaphotics to support B2W2. Trainer editors for BW and B2W2, though they are separate files. Allows editing of wild Pokémon in any map with toggles for seasons and Pokémon formes. I have a workbook transcribed for each language, but I haven't run the organization scripts on the other languages yet because my laptop is currently out of commission.Ī wild Pokémon editor for BW and B2W2. The search results in Excel point to file and line numbers so that you can easily locate them in SDSME.

pokemon how to make a rom hack

This is a searchable workbook of all text files in HeartGold and SoulSilver. Some of this list may also apply to Platinum but I'm not sure. The original list only had up to the Mew sprite but I extended it when dealing with HG/SS itself.

pokemon how to make a rom hack

set an overworld to have the matching sprite ID in PPRE and it'll show up as that. This is a list of overworld sprites in HG/SS with the decimal numbers that correlate to their identifiers, i.e. The co-ordinates will appear as an overlay at the top left corner of the bottom screen. You can load LUA scripts by going to Tools > Lua Scripting > New LUA Script Window in DeSmuME. One is for Platinum, the other for HG/SS.

#POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK ZIP FILE#

This zip file contains two LUA scripts written by Kaphotics that will tell you the XY co-ordinates of your player character on the map they are on. I quite honestly can't remember what this tool is for but I think PokéTex is a useful tool when dealing with overworld sprites in the Gen 4 games. With that said, the DP one is needed for some graphics in HG/SS such as trainer backsprites.

#POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK DOWNLOAD#

There are two versions included in the download - one is for Diamond and Pearl only, and the other for PtHGSS only. I'm not really sure where this tool came from but I know I used it to modify some sprites in HG/SS. PokeDSPic is a tool that allows you to look at graphical assets such as Pokémon sprites and export and import PNGs to modify them. Ignoring those things it's really, really good and pretty much necessary for any Gen IV hack. It's unfortunately not really in development anymore, so those bugs will probably never be fixed, but you can skirt around them.

#POKEMON HOW TO MAKE A ROM HACK FULL#

Known bugs in PPRE include the aforementioned script issues, not maintaining the PokéBall seal or ability (HG/SS only) values, messing up learnsets when saving a Pokémon with a full 20 level up moves, and incorrectly saving some of the fishing spots in Platinum and HG/SS. In these cases you may be able to simply save the map again in an older version of PPRE to compile the script correctly. However there are some issues with script compilation, particularly with movement commands that cause freezing ingame in HGSS. PPRE is the quintessential hacking tool for Gen 4, allowing you to edit Pokémon, trainers, scripts, overworlds, wild Pokémon and more. There are general DS tools in bond's thread that may also be of use.

pokemon how to make a rom hack

: Some tools supplied by Hiro TDK have been added. (Besides some additions to a text file, at least.) I'm also happy to add any suggestions to the list. I've tried to add the authors of the tools wherever possible but I don't know all of them. The titles of the tools/resources act as the download links. If a developer has his/her tool listed here and doesn't want it to be, let me know and I'll take it off. I thought I'd compile a list of some of the tools I've used in the past as well as a couple others that I thought might be useful. I've been digging through some of my old files and found a bunch of tools and resources I used on my hacks, some of which the links seem to have been lost since.








Pokemon how to make a rom hack